Setting Sun in Lee Bay

Setting Sun in Lee Bay

The sun is long past set here on land and I never even glimpsed it’s surrender to the west. Instead I was tucked behind a desk finishing tasks that require attention.

My house is my haven and I appreciate its warmth and protection. I appreciate my sense of belonging, comfort, security and routine here. Yet I love when we are on LIB and so much more in tune with nature and the daily paintings God creates at sunrise and sunset.

I look forward to our next sail and the opportunity to slow down and relish the rhythm of life on the water. I anticipate the internal sigh that whispers through me as I shed the hustle of traffic and schedules.

Posted on March 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

